Photon Factory

Our people

The Photon Factory is directed by Professor Neil Broderick, an expert in the field of ultra-short lasers. Neil and Dr Claude Aguergaray, the Photon Factory's deputy director, oversee a group of researchers at all levels of education and training.


Director | Dr Neil Broderick

Deputy Director | Dr Claude Aguergaray

Laboratory Manager | Jeffery Low

Photon Factory Administrator | Premika Sirisena

Outreach Coordinator | Andy Wang

Postdocs and Engineers

Research Fellow | Dr Reza Amani

Technician | Mr Matheu Broom

Research Fellow | Dr Ruth Cink

Research Fellow | Dr Thomas Haase

Postdoctoral Fellow |  Dr Hannah Holtkamp

Research Fellow | Ben Mallett

Research Fellow | Dr Thom Minnée

Research Fellow | Dr Nina Novikova

Research Fellow | Dr Alex Risos